Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
High Tide Low Tide
28 septembre 2011

Colombia My New Home, June 12th 2009

Yep, really there and really overwhelmed by the very warm welcome I am getting...One day and I found a superb place to live, a great landlord who is willing to take us on little tours, a fab host who is spoiling me...argh, if only i could speak better spanish.EVERYTHING is beyond my expectations. As they say, the only risk is not to be wanting to leave!

The journey here was long, but worth it. I got to chat to a guy from Ecuador on the plane so time went a bit faster. However I started to feel frustrated as I couldnt express myself very well in Spanish, I guess I have to be patient. At the airport, I felt exhausted and didnt think I d have the energy to wait in line for the visa!The imigration officer looked quite formal but was welcoming and focused until some sexy skimpily dressed Bresilian lady walked behind me, I was very amused by that! The officer`s eyes were popping out and he turned on his seat and followed her until she exited the area! I thought for a second he might issue a long term visa after being so distracted...but no!

I always worry about the transition time, the time between arriving and settling in... shouldn't have worried about it this time with my wonderful host!I usually feel unsettled and a bit sad about having had to leave and starting up again, this time, no!

I have been here one day, what a lovely day filled with lovely exciting things and encounters. I can`t wait for the rest of the adventure. Bogota is a very large city and I have to get used to the new suroundings, the mountains already look inviting and hearing about cascades and horse riding up to a finca is whetting my appetite!Oh yes, I`m here on research and will remind myself of that everyday, temptation to stay out and venture out is great.

There is a lot more I`d like to share with friends right now, it`s well...overwhelming!

And before I finish this...a little note to Alicia...I have proof you have been a nutella addict for some year...I saw a picture here of a slighlty younger Aliiii with long blonde hair, lying on her back amongst friends, with NUTELLA on her forehead and around her mouth. Spotted little Aliiiiiiii!thank you again for putting me in touch with wonderful Andres ;)

Hugs, Colombian fruits and Nutella to all!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
High Tide Low Tide
Publicité
Archives
High Tide Low Tide
Publicité